TERRA.vision

TERRA.knowledge TERRA.vision exhibition

You have head lamps with you; do you know why?
That’s right, it will be dark!


Through the earth and stone; and through time. A journey through time – from the Carboniferous to the Quaternary period – from the ancient world 360 million years ago until the present. Be careful, and better don’t go alone! If you pay attention and sharpen your senses, there are exciting things to discover. And very important

Welcome and enjoy yourself!


TERRA.vision is the exhibition unit of the Nature and Geopark’s Information Center opened in June 2008 at the Museum at Schölerberg in Osnabrück. It transports the visitor into real excavation-like situations. There are seven themed stations, for example, in a reconstructed, walk-through stone quarry, real live fossils and interactive elements ensure a memorable experience. You wander through 300 million years of earth history, discover buried skeletons and fossils in the dark, and embark on a journey through time from the Carboniferous period via the Cretaceous period to the present.

TERRA.vision provides an overview of the earth’s history within the Nature and Geopark, and illustrates the many possibilities of watching this “live” in our region. For example, a replica of fossilized dinosaur footprints, inspire curiosity about the original near Bad Essen from the Jurassic period 150 million years ago. Other geological phenomena can also be viewed and admired on terminals as a 360° panorama.

Further information about TERRA.vision can be found in our tour planner here or you can order any of our free brochures in our online shop.

Ich stimme der Verwendung von Cookies zu (mehr Infos):

TERRA.vision

Terra.wissen TERRA.vision Ausstellung

Sie haben möglicherweise Kopflampen dabei.
Ahnen Sie wofür? Genau - Es wird dunkel!


Sie machen eine Nachtwanderung. Durch Erde und Gestein. Und durch die Zeit. Eine Zeitreise also. Vom Karbon bis zum Quartär. Vom Erdaltertum vor 360 Millionen Jahren bis jetzt. Geben Sie Acht! Und gehen Sie besser nicht allein! Aufmerksam und mit geschärften Sinnen gibt es Spannendes zu entdecken! Und – ganz wichtig:

Herzlich willkommen und viel Vergnügen!


TERRA.vision nennt sich die im Juni 2008 eröffnete Ausstellungseinheit des Naturpark-Informationszentrums im Museum am Schölerberg in Osnabrück. Sie versetzt den Besucher in eine reale Grabungssituation. Sieben Themenstationen zum Beispiel in der Gestalt nachgebauter begehbarer Steinbrüche, Fossilien zum Anfassen sowie interaktive Elemente sorgen für einen hohen Erlebniswert. Sie durchwandern 300 Millionen Jahre Erdgeschichte, entdecken in der Dunkelheit verborgene Skelette und Fossilien und begeben sich auf eine Zeitreise vom Karbon über die Kreidezeit bis heute.

TERRA.vision ermöglicht einen Überblick über die Erdgeschichte im Naturpark und zeigt die vielen Möglichkeiten auf, sich diese „live“ in unserer Region anzusehen. So weckt z.B. die Nachbildung der Saurierfährten bei Bad Essen die Neugier auf das Original aus der Jura-Zeit vor 150 Mio. Jahren. Andere erdgeschichtliche Phänomene können auch an Terminals als 360° Panorama betrachtet und bestaunt werden.

Weitere Infos zur TERRA.vision finden Sie hier in unserem Tourenplaner oder in unserem kostenlosen Flyer, den Sie über unseren Shop bestellen können.